Пять наград на конкурсе Ukrainian Design the Very Best of 2014

Брендинговое агентство Reynolds and Reyner в этом году получило 5 наград Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of. Конкурс является ежегодным отчетом украинских креаторов, своеобразным подведением творческих итогов и награждением авторов лучших работ. В этом году в мероприятии участвовало 830 проектов от 266 агентств из различных городов Украины.

Цель конкурса – доказать миру и украинцам, что и в нашей стране есть дизайн и дизайнеры, выявить среди них самых талантливых, дать толчок развитию отрасли и познакомить публику с лучшими образцами современного дизайнерского творчества всех видов.
 
Подробности: Design-awards.com.ua

Александр Андреев, дизайнер/партнер агентства:
 
“Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of — это первый конкурс дизайна в котором мы решили принять участие за все время существования нашего агентства. Мы очень благодарны организаторам за то, что они находят силы и энергию провести его уже в третий раз, несмотря ни на что. Именно Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of является показателем уровня работ украинских дизайнеров, а ведь в этом году им было особенно сложно создавать что-то интересное из-за сокращения бюджетов на дизайн и рекламу, и падения потребительского спроса, особенно в категориях средний+ и выше, где есть возможность делать что-то действительно достойное участия в конкурсах.
 
Наши проекты уже получали призы в нескольких конкурсах. В частности в прошлом году одна из наших работ удостоилась получения платиновой статуэтки MarCom Awards, но до нас эта награда не доехала — проект делался для Нью-Йоркского агентства, соответственно они и получили все награды, как и права на проект. Таковы уж правила игры, особенно если говорить о клиентах международного масштаба. Но именно этот пример подтверждает важность конкурса Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of — нам нужно показать, что и украинский дизайн действительно есть, доказать, что с нами, украинцами, можно работать и доверять большие, серьезные проекты. Сейчас, как никогда, у украинских креаторов, как и у всей страны, есть отличный шанс продемонстрировать всему миру свою состоятельность и этот шанс упускать нельзя.
 
Вдвойне приятно, что Правлением Всеукраинской рекламной коалиции конкурс Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of был включен в рейтинг креативности и мастерства в сезоне 2014-2015, что сразу же вывело нас в ТОП-5 лучших дизайн-агентств Украины в промежуточном рейтинге.”
 
 
 
Пять работ Reynolds and Reyner получивших награды:

Waldo Trommler Paints – Самый яркий бренд красок в мире. Награда «The Very Best of» в категории «Графический дизайн — Дизайн упаковки»

London Coffee House – Английский стиль в центре Киева. Награда «The Best of» в категории «Графический дизайн — Фирменный стиль»

Anti-Smoking Pack – Дизайн упаковки с социальным подтекстом. Награда «The Best of» в категории «Промышленный дизайн — Предметный дизайн»

Breaze Cars – Бесплатный транспорт будущего в Гонконге. Награда «The Best of» в категории «Графический дизайн — Логотипы»

Liverpool English Pub – Первый современный английский паб в Украине. Награда «The Best of» в категории «Графический дизайн — Фирменный стиль»

uda-2014-website-02uda-2014-website-03uda-2014-website-04uda-2014-website-05uda-2014-website-06uda-2014-website-08uda-2014-website-07

Ukrainian Design Awards 2014

Reynolds and Reyner branding agency took premium awards in 5 categories at “Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of” competition this year. It is the annual event held to report about Ukrainian creators’ activities, submit their results and reward the best ones. 830 projects by 266 agencies from different parts of Ukraine took place in the competition this year.

The contest is aimed to show to the whole world and Ukrainians in particular that this country is rich in design projects and professional designers as well, sort out the most talented ones, stimulate development of the branch and introduce the best examples of modern design production of all kinds to the audience.
 
Details: Design-awards.com.ua

Alexander Andreyev, Designer/Partner:
 
“Since our agency was found “Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of” has been the first competition we decided to take part at. We are much grateful to the sponsors to find energy to organize the event for the third time despite everything. It is “Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of” that is the indicator of Ukrainian designers’ progress. This year has been especially hard to create something attractive due to design and advertisement budget reduction and consumer demand decrease, especially among medium+ and more categories, allowing something really worth participation in competitions.
 
We had also been awarded prizes for our projects within several contests before. Last year in particular we won platinum awards at MarCom Awards for one of our projects but unfortunately it didn’t arrive. The project was performed for one of New-York agencies, thus they took all the awards, as well as the project rights. These are the rules, especially with the international-level customers. Nevertheless, the example proves all the importance of Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of. We are to show that Ukrainian design does exist, prove that one can trust Ukrainians event more significant projects. It is high time for both Ukrainian creators and the whole country to display the world their self-sufficiency and we aren’t to miss the chance.
 
It is twice pleasing that “Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of” Competition has been included into the Creativity & Craft Rating 2014-2014 by the executive committee of Ukrainian Advertising Group, due to what our agency was rapidly pushed out to TOP-5 design agencies of Ukraine in the intermediate rating.”
 
 
 
Five winner-projects by Reynolds and Reyner at “Ukrainian Design: The Very Best Of”:

Waldo Trommler Paints – The world’s brightest brand of paints. “The Very Best of” award in the category ‘Graphic Design – Packaging Design’.

London Coffee House – Bringing Kings Cross to Kiev. “The Best of” award in ‘Graphic design – Corporate identity’ category.

Anti-Smoking Pack – Social implicit design packaging. “The Best of” award in ‘Industrial Design – Packaging design’ category.

Breaze Cars – Luxury, carbon-free transport in Hong Kong. “The Best of” award in ‘Graphic Design – Logotypes’ category.

Liverpool English Pub – A classic English pub comes to Ukraine. “The Best of” awards in ‘Graphic Design – Corporate identity’ category.

uda-2014-website-02uda-2014-website-03uda-2014-website-04uda-2014-website-05uda-2014-website-06uda-2014-website-08uda-2014-website-07